releng: use aws s3 sync --delete when uploading manual

CHERRY-PICK: prereq to fixing the aws flags for garage shenanigans

For the user manual, we don't delete things that are missing when doing
aws s3 sync. This doesn't seem wise. If you delete a page in the manual,
it will stay public and visible.

This adds `--delete` to the `aws s3 sync` commands to fix this issue.

Closes #396

Change-Id: I6d7fb97bcdab96c0115d6c66fea0310125207df4
(cherry picked from commit 16df34b295)
This commit is contained in:
Rebecca Turner
2025-03-17 19:09:10 +00:00
committed by jade
parent 98772c4a3b
commit a8fb008106
+2 -2
View File
@@ -284,9 +284,9 @@ def upload_manual(env: RelengEnvironment):
version = 'nightly'
print('[+] aws s3 sync manual')
aws s3 sync @(MANUAL)/ @(env.docs_bucket)/manual/lix/@(version)/
aws s3 sync --delete @(MANUAL)/ @(env.docs_bucket)/manual/lix/@(version)/
if OFFICIAL_RELEASE:
aws s3 sync @(MANUAL)/ @(env.docs_bucket)/manual/lix/stable/
aws s3 sync --delete @(MANUAL)/ @(env.docs_bucket)/manual/lix/stable/
def build_artifacts(build_profile, no_check_git=False):